Club Statement | Retained List 2021

30th April 2021

Blyth Spartans AFC can confirm its retained list ahead of the 2021/22 National League North season.  We are currently in negotiations with Rhys Evans, Connor Thomson, Corey McKeown and Jamie Clark and hope to announce a positive outcome soon.  The following players have not been offered fresh terms and have therefore left the club: Brendan Pearson, Kieran Charlton, Matthew Elsdon, Alex Sakellaropoulos, Olly Scott, Callum Guy, Simon Heslop, Liam Agnew,…


News | Blyth Spartans retained list 2020

19th June 2020

Blyth Spartans AFC can announce its retained list following the end of the 2019-20 National League North season. Players on contract for the 2020-21 season Kris Thackray, Rhys Evans, Corey McKeown and Robbie Dale.  The club has exercised an option on Olly Scott’s contract and are finalising the final details.  Players offered new terms Adam Wrightson Players not offered new deals Anthony Callaghan, Tom Devitt, Lewis Hawkins, Jack Hunter, Damen…


News | Spartans Announce Retained List

11th May 2018

Blyth Spartans are pleased to announce the following players have been retained by Alun Armstrong and his coaching staff ahead of the 2018/19 Vanarama National League North season. Goalkeepers | Peter Jameson, Shaun MacDonald Defenders | Nathan Buddle, Andrew Cartwright, Ryan Hutchinson, Michael Liddle, Ian Watson, Jordan Watson. Midfielders | Dale Hopson, Lewis Horner, Jordan Laidler, Damen Mullen, Jarrett Rivers, Sean Reid, Adam Wrightson Forwards | Daniel Maguire, Robert Dale,…