News | Blyth Spartans confirm retained list

Blyth Spartans can confirm the Club’s retained list for the forthcoming 2022/23 National League North season.

The following players have been made contract offers for next season:

  • Alex Mitchell
  • Rhys Evans
  • Michael Liddle
  • Nathan Buddle
  • Josh Gillies
  • Jordan Hickey
  • JJ O’Donnell
  • Lewis McNall
  • Corey McKeown
  • Nicky Deverdics
  • Toby Lees
  • Danny Barlow
  • Josh Robson
  • Matty Dopson

Connor Thomson has advised the Club that he will not be signing a contract for next season.

Angelo Cappello and Patrick Almond have returned to their parent clubs after their loan period at Spartans.

The following players have left the Club:

  • Sean Reid
  • Jordan Watson
  • Robbie Dale
  • Dan Maguire
  • Karl Byrne
  • Cameron Painter
  • Jamie Clark
  • Ben Milburn
  • Alex Curran
  • Sado Djalo

Blyth Spartans thanks all players departing the club for their efforts, and wishes them all the very best for the future.

Posted by BSAFC Media Team