Presentation Evening | Blyth Spartans Presentation Evening

As the curtain comes down on a magnificent season both on and off the field at Blyth Spartans, another fantastic occasion took place as the Blyth Spartans Presentation Evening were held on Friday evening.

Outgoing general manager, Ian Evans compered the evening as a wide array of trophies were presented to the Spartans Squad and Management.



The evening opened in front of a crowded at the Blyth Spartans Club House, with the first award being awarded to Daniel Maguire who collected the Supporters Club Player of the Year. The award was presented by Simon Dunn.



The Port of Blyth Player of the Month Award was presented by Colin Bassam from the Port of the Blyth and the winner for his sterling performances for the month of April was Jarrett Rivers.



The top goal scorer award was presented by one of the Spartans youngest fans Maddie Chilton Lowery, who gave the trophy to Daniel Maguire.



The Billy Fenwick Award for the most assists in the season was won by the influential Robbie Dale. The trophy was presented to Robbie by the Ritchie Bonass.



The Young Players of the year award were awarded to two the most outstanding players during the course of the season at both ends of the pitch. Paul Woolston and Luke Armstrong collected their awards from Kevin Scott, vice-chairman of Blyth Spartans.



The Defender of the Year was awarded to a defender who has scored some crucial goals this season the decisive goal in the Techflow Group Northumberland Senior Cup Final. Ryan Hutchinson also collected his award from Kevin Scott.



Awards were presented to some of the unsung volunteers of the club. Michael Tilmouth, Dougie Ramsay, William Reynolds and Phil Castiaux were all presented with mementos for their services to the club. The awards were presented by Jane Freeman and Steve Frake.



Peter Henderson was also presented with his Groundsman of the Year awards from Jane Freeman and Steve Frake.



There was also a returning face as Stephen Turnbull attended the presentation evening and collected his Evo-Stik Northern Premier League Winners trophy from Doug Ramsay.



A familiar face was spotted as he collected the Port of Blyth Player of the Year and it was Dan Maguire who picked up the award from Colin Bassam.



The Chairmans Award was presented by Ian Evans and there were three recipients for it as Alun Armstrong, Darren Holloway and Neal Hooks all collected their respective awards.



Ian Evans was also presented with a memento for his retirement, having served as the General Manager for Blyth Spartans for 15 years.  


The final award was the Players Player Award and it came as no surprise to the gathered crowd from Dan Maguire was announced as the winner and he collected his trophy from Alun Armstrong.



The Spartans Squad then gathered to pose for photographs with the Evo-Stik Northern Premier League trophy and the Techflow Group Northumberland Senior Cup trophy.

Posted by Spartan