Supporters Club Player of the Season – Daniel Maguire

Blyth Spartans Supporters’ Club have voted Daniel Maguire as their Player of the Year for 2012-2013.

Daniel Maguire - Supporters’ Club POTY 2012/13 (pitch presentation)

The 20-year-old stepped up from Northern Football Alliance Premier Division side Seaton Delaval Amateurs in September 2012 and has gone on to have a fantastic first season with the club.

His tenacious displays and goal scoring exploits since the turn of the year sees him join the ranks of Steve Pyle, Scott Bell and Tommy Dixon – as well as the names of current Spartans players Rob Dale, Wayne Buchanan and Stephen Turnbull – on the sought after trophy.

Well done Mr Maguire!

Detailed below is a list of the previous winners of the award:

Supporters’ Club Player of the Season
2012-2013 Daniel Maguire
2011-2012 Wayne Buchanan
2010-2011 Stephen Turnbull
2009-2010 Paul Brayson
2008-2009 Richard Pell
2007-2008 Adam Bartlett
2006-2007 Ben Christensen
2005-2006 Robert Dale
2004-2005 Scott Bell
2003-2004 Craig Turns
2002-2003 Richard Forster
2001-2002 Steven Stewart
2000-2001 Richard Forster
1999-2000 Andy Martin
1998-1999 Wayne Edgecumbe
1997-1998 John Gamble
1996-1997 Michael Farrey
1995-1996 Stephen Raffell
1994-1995 Steve Pyle
1993-1994 Steve Pyle
1992-1993 Warren Teasdale
1991-1992 Andy Gowans
1990-1991 Steve Cuggy
1989-1990 Nigel Walker
1988-1989 Neil Howie
1984-1987 Not Known
1983-1984 Peter Robinson
1982-1983 Bobby Scaife
1981-1982 Tommy Dixon



Wayne Buchanan (2011-2012)

(Above:) Wayne Buchanan receives the 2011-2012 award

Stephen Turnbull (2010-2011)

(Above:) Stephen Turnbull receives the 2010-2011 award

Paul Brayson (2009-2010)

(Above:) Paul Brayson receives the 2009-2010 award

Richard Pell (2008-2009)

(Above:) Richard Pell receives the 2008-2009 award

Posted by BSAFC Media Team